Credit Union awards $4,000 in scholarships to recipients of the Carlos Faria and Victor Da Silva Memorial Scholarship.

CPCU Credit Union and its Scholarship Committee awarded four scholarships of $1,000 each to local students at a Scholarship Award Ceremony Dinner. Scholarship recipients for the 2014-2015 school year were Lauren Lappas of Maynard, Sienna MacArthur of
Cambridge, Gianna Scioletti of Melrose and Meghan Sullivan of Stoughton. Scholarship recipients are selected based on financial need, scholastic merit as well as community and school involvement.

“The Scholarship Committee would like to congratulate this year’s scholarship recipients. The Committee continues to be impressed with the quality of our scholarship applications year after year. As CPCU transitions to Naveo Credit Union, we hope to elicit additional applications from members in our community who exhibit exceptional academic merit,” commented Isaac M. Machado, Scholarship Committee Chair.

Named after former board members for their dedication to education, the Carlos Faria and Victor Da Silva Memorial Scholarship Fund has been a part of CPCU Credit Union since the 1980’s.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.