Ward Six School Committee Special Election Calendar 

Preliminary Date: Thursday, October 6th

 

Hours: Monday – Wednesday from 8:30 A.M. to 4:30 P.M.

Thursday from 8:30 A.M. to 7:30 P.M. – Friday from 8:30 A.M. to 12:30 P.M.

 

Monday, July 18, 2016…………….Nomination Papers shall be available for candidates.

 

 

Tuesday, August 9, 2016​Last day to obtain Nomination Papers by 5 P.M.

 

 

Thursday, August 11, 2016​Last day to submit Nomination Papers to the Board of Election Commissioners by 5 PM. Last day to submit Statement of Financial Interest – (Municipal Ethics Form).

 

Tuesday, August 16, 2016​Certification of Nomination Papers to be Completed, Filed by the Board of Election Commissioners by 5 P.M.

 

Wednesday, August 17, 2016​Names and Addresses of certified candidates to be posted by the Board of Election Commissioners at 8:30 A.M.

 

Thursday, August 18, 2016​Last day for filing withdrawals or protests with the Board of Election Commissioners by 5 P.M.

 

Monday, August 22, 2016​Drawing for places on the ballot, if necessary, 10 A.M.

 

Friday, September 16, 2016​Last day to register to vote or change address for October 6, 2016 Preliminary Election by 8 P.M.  

 

Wednesday, September 28, 2016​Campaign Finance Report deadline for Preliminary Election by 5 P.M.

 

Thursday, October 6, 2016​PRELIMINARY ELECTION.

 

Wednesday, October 12, 2016​Last day for filing Recount Petitions by 5 P.M.

 

Wednesday, November 16, 2016​Last day to register to vote or change address for December 6, 2016 City Election by 8 P.M.

 

Monday, November 28, 2016………..Campaign Finance Report deadline for City Election by

​5 P.M.

 

Tuesday, December 6, 2016​ELECTION

 

Friday, December 16, 2016​Last day for filing Recount Petitions by 5 P.M.

 

Friday, January 20, 2017……………Year End Campaign Finance Report deadline by 5 P.M.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.