By Bob Katzen

The Baker Administration officials announced that the state’s “Stop the Spread” initiative has extended free COVID-19 testing through October 31 in 18 high priority communities across the state including Brockton, Chelsea, Everett, Fall River, Framingham, Holyoke, Lawrence, Lynn, Marlborough, Methuen, New Bedford, Randolph, Revere, Salem, Saugus, Springfield, Winthrop and Worcester.

This specific data-driven effort is targeted to reduce the prevalence of COVID-19 in communities that are above the state average in total cases and positive test rates. All residents of these 18 communities, including asymptomatic individuals, are urged to get tested at one of these locations. These free tests are open to all residents of the Commonwealth regardless of whether they live in one of these communities. Also, any individual who needs a safe place to isolate can call (617) 367-5150 to access an isolation and recovery site at no cost.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.