Many New Board Members Get Sworn In at 2018 Somerville Inaugural Ceremony

Photos by Greg Hill

By William Tauro

Mayor Joseph Curtatone, the Board of Aldermen, and the School Committee invited residents to attend the 2018 Inaugural Ceremony, where the City’s elected officials were sworn into office this evening.

The inauguration started at 5:30 PM on New Year’s day this past Monday January 1st in the Somerville High School auditorium that’s located at 81 Highland Avenue.

The reception took place immediately afterward at the Holiday Inn located at 30 Washington St. in Somerville.

Mayor Joseph Curtatone, Katjana Ballantyne Alderman Ward 7 and Board President, Matthew McLaughlin Alderman Ward 1 and Board Vice President, Aldermen-at-Large William A. White, Jr., Alderman-at-Large Mary Jo Rossetti, Mark Niedergang

Alderman Ward 5, Lance Davis

Alderman Ward 6 along with Ben Ewen-Campen newly elected Ward Three Alderman, newly elected Alderman-at-Large Will Mbah, newly elected Ward Four Alderman Jesse Clingan and newly elected Ward Two Alderman JT Scott and newly elected Alderman-at-Large Stephanie Hirsch were all sworn into office.

Somerville School Committee members were also sworn into office as well.

Leave a Reply