KIWANIS CLUB OF SOMERVILLE Annual Scholarship Luncheon

Somerville Kiwanis Club Official Photo:
Pictured above on the far let are Distinguished Past President David O’Brien, Kiwanis President Haley Adams, the nine student recipients atending are in the center and Scholarship Commitee members Eugene Brune, Past President Frank Wright, Past President and Commitee Chairman Anthony Ciccariello and Past President Isaac Machado on the far right.

SOMERVILLE_On Thursday, June 1st, The Kiwanis Club of Somerville held it’s annual Scholarship Luncheon at the Mount Vernon Restaurant to recognize twelve Somerville High School Seniors. The recipients competed for this scholarship by writng an essay which was reviewed by the Somerviille Scholarship Commitee, who selected the twelve recipients.

Nine of the twelve students were able to atend the luncheon meetng.
Each of the students named below received a $1000 check to be used for their college expenses.
Atending the luncheon:
1. Mia Rivera Asmen received Gerry Donahoe Memorial Scholarship
2. David Ou received The Larry Post Memorial Scholarship
3. Reanna Roy received The Pauline D’Aurora Memorial Scholarship
4. Samuel Buckley
5. Marie Christine Denis
6. Hashem El-Saudi
7. Jaslene Jean-Francois
8. Bee Milhous
9. Caden Yarberry
Other recipients who were unable to atend:
10, 11. 12.
Kayala Nayak received The Paul O. Kelly Memorial Scholarship
Lara Jean Gordon Samira Nur

The annual scholarships are funded by the Somerville Kiwanis Scholarship Foundaton and the Kiwanis Club of Somerville.

One thought on “KIWANIS CLUB OF SOMERVILLE Annual Scholarship Luncheon”

  1. Way to Go!! These wonderful young people should be very proud of their accomplishments.
    Steve Keenan
    SHS-Class of 1968
    PS: Nice to see Former Mayor Gene Brune, Tony Ciccariello, and others honoring these fine students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.